FRAGments 2015

FRAGments is a curated perfume-as-art celebration at of all things olfactory at Los Angeles. The West Coast is becoming a creative hotbed for artisan and indie perfumers.

Artisan perfumers can present their work in a gallery setting and sell direct to the public. In addition to highlighting the work of artisan perfumers (those who conceive, make, bottle and market their own work), FRAGments also presents artists who work with the medium of scent and olfaction.

Here is the list of participants:

FRAGments 2015 Participants:

  1. Kenneth Cory, On the Nose Fragrances (www.kennethcory.com)
  2. Ellen Covey, Olympic Orchids (www.orchidscents.com)
  3. Mesha Munyan, Meshaz Natural Perfumes (www.meshaz.com)
  4. JK DeLapp, The Rising Phoenix Perfumery (www.therisingphoenixgroup.com)
  5. Iris Moore, Artist
  6. Paul Kiler, PK Perfumes (www.pkperfumes.com)
  7. Laurie Stern, Velvet and Sweet Pea’s Purrfumery (www.purrfumery.com)
  8. Dana El Masri, Parfums Jazmin Sarai (www.jazminsarai.com)
  9. Marcus McCoy, House of Orpheus (www.houseoforpheus.com)
  10. Heather Kaufman, Jolie Laide Perfume (www.etsy.com/shop/JolieLaidePerfume)
  11. Lisa Fong, Artemisia Natural Perfume (www.artemisiaperfume.com)
  12. Elise Pearlstine, Tambela Natural Perfume (www.tambela.com)
  13. Jessica Hannah, J. Hannah Co. (www.jhannahco.com)
  14. Jeanette Jo Price, Peachy Keen Perfume (www.peachykeenperfume.com)
  15. Daniel Krasofski, AVEDA: The Early Pure-Fumes 1986-1996
  16. Brian Goeltzenleuchter, Artist (www.bgprojects.com)
  17. Beckie Sheloske and Katy Knuth, Rebel Intuitive Perfumes (www.rebelintuitive.com)
  18. Isabelle Michaud, Monsillage (www.monsillage.com)

 

FRAGments 2014 Participants:

  1. Sherri Sebastian, Sebastian Signs (www.sebastiansigns.com)
  2. Ellen Covey, Olympic Orchids (www.orchidscents.com)
  3. Irina Adam, Phoenix Botanicals (www.phoenixbotanicals.com)
  4. Paul Kiler, PK Perfumes (www.pkperfumes.com)
  5. Tania Reuben, Pure Natural Diva (www.purenaturaldiva.com)
  6. Heather Kauffman, Jolie Laide Perfume (www.etsy.com/shop/JolieLaidePerfume)
  7. Amber Jobin, Aether Arts Perfume (www.etsy.com/shop/AetherArtsPerfume)
  8. Dawn Spencer-Hurwitz, DSH Perfumes (www.dshperfumes.com)
  9. Libby Patterson, Libby Patterson Organics (www.libbypatterson.com)
  10. Mario Gomez, Mario Tomas Perfumes (www.facebook.com/MarioTomasPerfumes)
  11. Iris Moore, Artist
  12. Lisa Fong, Artemisia Natural Perfume (www.artemisiaperfume.com)
  13. Martynka Wawryzniak, Artist (www.martynka.com)
  14. Daniel Krasofski, Perfumer/Artist
  15. Institute for Art and Olfaction (www.artandolfaction.com)

The events initiated by Maggie Mahboubian have been widely covered in the scent culture community:

https://www.fragrantica.com/news/A-Virtual-Visit-to-FRAGments-2015-Part-One-7099.html

FRAGments 2015

Join 1,547 other subscribers

 

 

 

Back to Top
%d bloggers like this: